Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs – U.S. Department of State «Прожект Хармони Инк.» - новости программ, штат сотрудников, контакты
Программа Обучение и доступ к Интернет (IATP)
Russian Main page | Forums | Mailing list
Google
 

Программа IATP и сайт http://iatp.projectharmony.ru/ больше не поддерживается «Прожект Хармони Инк» в связи с прекращением финансирования. НК «Прожект Хармони Инк» не несет ответственности за любые несанкционированные изменения сайта.

About IATP
IATP News
History IATP
Staff
Donate now
Publications
IATP

Обратите внимание:

About the program > History IATP

History IATP

The Internet Access and Training Program (IATP) was founded to provide alumni of educational exchange programs financed by the U.S. Department of State's Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs (ECA) a means to communicate with American colleagues after returning to Russia. While this goal has remained unchanged, and while alumni of ECA programs remain the primary target audience for the program, other components have been added to the program mission over the past seven years. Today's IATP also targets Russian educators for Internet trainings. The mission of the IATP program is to foster the growth of vibrant Russian Internet communities by providing resources and developing skills of local citizens to engage in the global Internet community.

In May 1999, Project Harmony began administering the IATP, inheriting 32 public access Internet centers across the Russian Federation, opened since the program began in 1996. Over the past three years, Project Harmony has upgraded the original centers into multimedia classrooms and emphasized content-based lessons over access alone. The current number of centers has grown to over 70 and has spread across 47 communities. By providing specialized seminars and training programs for computer users, Project Harmony seeks to ensure that people can use the resources of the Internet at their full potential.

In its work in the IATP, Project Harmony emphasizes developing Russian-language Internet resources and training educators and alumni of U.S. government exchange programs. Since beginning its work on the IATP, Project Harmony has conducted numerous conferences and educational events including:

  • Opening over 30 new open access Internet centers, doubling the size of the network.
  • Facilitating over 1 million free Internet access sessions since January 2002 through the public access centers.
  • Building a network between IATP centers and specialists in over 35 Russian cities.
  • Conducting training for over 3,000 ECA exchange program alumni.
  • Creating a network of educational coordinators in cities across the Russian Federation to promote the use of the Internet as an educational tool among ECA alumni and educators. These coordinators have trained over 1,500 individuals in using Internet technology.
  • Training over 30,000 individuals during training sessions, thematic seminars and other events at IATP centers.
  • Administering eight grant competitions (Alumni 2001, IATP Center 2001, Tomsk Oblast 2001, Republic of Mari El 2001, Prize Competition 2001, Thinkquest 2001, Webstart 2000, Minigrant 2000,) with a combined fund of $365,000 to support the creation of Russian-language Internet resources.
  • Holding a two-week summer training on web design for 30 young alumni of ECA exchange programs.
  • Organizing four regional educational conferences to bring together members of oblast administrations and local educators for training and to promote the use of the Internet in the classroom.
  • Implementing two distance-learning courses in 2000 and 2001 thereby training over 30 educators to use DL with an emphasis on application.
  • Conducting a conference marking the end of IATP phase two to solidify the network of IATP center coordinators and plan strategies for the third phase.

IATP activities in the field of education include cooperation with nation-wide Russian Internet education initiatives, such as the RELARN Conferences for Regional Scientific-Educational Networks, and the "@ugust-pedsovet", an Internet Forum for the August Council for Teachers. The IATP web site also hosts a series of educational forums open to the public. These "Educational Initiatives" allow IATP partners, educators and interested Internet-users across Russia to maintain an open dialogue. Russian and American educators can discuss professional topics like "The Experience of Russian and American Schools" or "The Internet in Libraries" online.

The IATP also supports and distributes a wealth of materials related to Internet resources and methodology. Twice a month, IATP edits and issues an electronic journal "Internet for ALL!", which brings educational topics to more than 500 subscribers in Russian libraries, universities, schools and NGOs. IATP publications on Internet education are regularly posted to the site. Among these publications are: Grant-making Foundations and Charity Organizations on the Internet, Russian-language History Resources on the Internet, Mass Media on the Internet, The Internet Resources Handbook, The Internet for Lawyers, and The Internet in Local Administration. The latest IATP publication, A Golden Fish in the Net, appeared in 2001. The book is a compilation of the results of a contest for the best Internet lesson plans, prepared by Russian teachers.

Behind these statistics and events, though, are the experiences of individuals within the program. Danil Odegov, Freedom Support Act Undergraduate Program alumnus from the central Siberian city of Barnaul, explained, "Due to the participation in IATP Program I was able to gain new knowledge about the Internet and web projects management that are of tremendous importance to myself and to the community I live in. Since then I have been dealing with the Internet not only as a person who actually sells Internet services and manages web-projects, but also from a social point of view. We should take all the possible efforts to provide Russian people with the knowledge to fully use the Web and the opportunity to have the Internet access despite economic and social status of the person. Only in this case we will have the well-informed informational society and better economy. IATP greatly influenced me in this way, and I believe it makes a great impact on other people especially in the educational sphere."

 

Error. Page cannot be displayed. Please contact your service provider for more details. (26)


IATP centers | ECA alumni | Education | About the program

\"\"
Design - Rozkova S.
Webmaster - alex@iatp.ru


Rambler's Top100 Rambler's Top100 Яндекс цитирования Мониторинг сервера осуществляется системой UpTime.Ru

Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs – U.S. Department of State «Прожект Хармони Инк.» - новости программ, штат сотрудников, контакты
Программа Обучение и доступ к Интернет (IATP)
English Главная | Форумы | Рассылки
Google
 

Программа IATP и сайт http://iatp.projectharmony.ru/ больше не поддерживается «Прожект Хармони Инк» в связи с прекращением финансирования. НК «Прожект Хармони Инк» не несет ответственности за любые несанкционированные изменения сайта.

Что такое IATP
Новости IATP
История IATP
Сотрудники
Поддержка
Публикации IATP
Îòçûâû î ïðîãðàììå IATP

Обратите внимание:

Î ïðîãðàììå > Èñòîðèÿ IATP

Èñòîðèÿ IATP

Программа "Обучение и доступ к Интернет" (Internet Access and Training Program, IATP), проводимая Управлением образовательных и культурных программ Госдепартамента США, была разработана для выпускников обменных программ, с целью предоставления им доступа к Интернет и возможности общаться со своими американскими коллегами после возращения в Россию. Цель программы с течением времени осталась прежней, выпускники и в настоящий момент являются приоритетной аудиторией программы, однако, за последние семь лет в программу были добавлены и другие компоненты. Сегодня IATP активно сотрудничает с работниками сферы образования. Миссия программы заключается в том, чтобы приложить все усилия на создание и развитие Российских Интернет сообществ путем предоставления ресурсов, а также развития навыков Российских граждан для возможности их интеграции в глобальное Интернет сообщество.

С мая 1999 года "Прожект Хармони Инк." (Project Harmony, Inc.) начала администрировать программу "Обучение и Доступ к Интернет", "получив в наследство" 32 центра открытого доступа к Интернет по всей России, которые были открыты с начала программы в 1996 году. За последние три года Прожект Хармони модернизировала открытые ранее центры, а также сделала большой акцент на проведение образовательных семинаров в центрах. В настоящий момент в программе участвуют уже более 70 центров в 48 городах России. Проводя специализированные семинары и тренинги, Прожект Хармони надеется в полном объеме дать пользователям компьютерные знания и навыки.

В работе над программой Прожект Хармони уделяет особое внимание развитию русскоязычных ресурсов Интернет, обучению преподавателей и выпускников образовательных обменных программ, проходивших при поддержке Госдепартамента США. В рамках программы "Обучение и Доступ к Интернет" были проведены многочисленные конференции, образовательные инициативы, а также другие мероприятия, такие как:

  • Открытие более 30 новых центров доступа к Интернет (тем самым количество центров возросло более чем в два раза)
  • Предоставление более 1.000.000 часов бесплатного доступа к Интернет с января 2002 года;
  • Налаживание сотрудничества между центрами IATР и специалистами в области Интернет в более чем 35 городах России.
  • Проведение образовательных тренингов для более 3000 выпускников обменных программ;
  • Создание сети образовательных координаторов в городах России для развития использования Интернет как образовательного инструмента для его применения в работе выпускниками, а также работниками сферы образования.
  • Проведение 2-х недельной Летней Школы по веб-дизайну для 30 молодых выпускников обменных программ Госдепартамента США.
  • Администрирование 8 конкурсов мини-грантов (Для Выпускников 2001, Для Центров IATP 2001, Для Томкой Области 2001, Для Республики Марий Эл 2001, Призовой Конкурс 2001, Thinkquest 2001, Webstart 2000, Конкурс мини-грантов 2000). Общий бюджет конкурсов составил 365.000 долларов, которые были направлены на обучение и создание русскоязычных Интернет ресурсов.
  • Проведение тренингов, тематических семинаров и других мероприятий в центрах IATP для более 30.000 людей.
  • Организация 4х региональных образовательных конференций для объединения усилий местных администраций, работников сферы образования и культуры по использованию и обучению Интернет.
  • Проведение 2-х курсов по дистанционному обучению в 2000 и 2001 для более 30 работников сферы образования.
  • Проведение заключительной конференции второго этапа программы IATP для подведения итогов и для более успешного стратегического планирования следующего этапа программы.

В рамках IATP ведется сотрудничество с российскими Интернет-проектами, участие в конференциях РЕЛАРН и Интернет-форуме "@вгустовский педсовет". На сайте IATP также размещены открытые для всех образовательные форумы. Данные "Образовательные Инициативы" позволяют партнерам IATP, работникам сферы образования и другим пользователям Интернет обсуждать насущные темы, такие как "Интернет для Библиотекарей", "Интернет в средней школе" и другие.

В рамках программы IATP ведется разработка и издание материалов по Интернет тематике и методологии. Дважды в месяц IATP выпускает электронный журнал "Интернет для Всех", который получают более 500 подписчиков в Российских библиотеках, университетах, школах и НКО. IATP выставляет все свои публикации в электронном виде на веб сайте. Среди публикаций есть такие, как: "Фонды грантовой поддержки", "Русскоязычные ресурсы по истории", "Средства массовой информации в Интернет", "Интернет для Юристов", "Интернет в местном самоуправлении". Самая последняя публикация IATP "Золотая рыбка в сети" была выпущена в 2001 году. Этот сборник был составлен по результатам конкурса на лучшие уроки с использованием Интернет ресурсов, который проходил среди Российских учителей средних школ.

За сухими цифрами и фактами скрывается живой и интересный опыт работы каждого отдельного участника образовательного процесса. Так, например, Данил Одегов, выпускник студенческой программы Акт в Поддержку Свободы (Freedom Support Act Undergraduate Program) из Барнаула, города в центральной Сибири, объясняет: "Благодаря участию в программе IATP я смог приобрести новые знания об Интернет технологиях и веб-дизайне, которые играют большое значение не только для меня лично, но и для всего города, в котором я живу. С этих пор, я не только работаю в сфере продаж Интернет услуг и создания веб проектов, но также осуществляю ряд социальных общественно-значимых проектов. Мы должны приложить все усилия для того, чтобы Россияне овладели навыками работы в Интернет, и, несмотря на экономическое положение и социальный статус, могли иметь доступ к информации через Интернет. Только в таком случае мы будем жить в хорошо информированном информационном обществе с хорошей экономикой. Программа IATP сильно повлияла на мою жизнь, и я уверен, что также влияет на жизни других, особенно тех, кто работает в образовательной сфере".

 

Error. Page cannot be displayed. Please contact your service provider for more details. (12)


Центры IАТР | Выпускникам | Обучение | О программе

Дизайн - Рожкова С.
Вебмастер - alex@iatp.ru


Rambler's Top100 Rambler's Top100 Яндекс цитирования Мониторинг сервера осуществляется системой UpTime.Ru